Temple Law Logo TU Portal


Temple Trial Team Advances to Elite Eight at National Trial Competition

This past weekend, Temple's National Trial Team competed at the National Trial Competition in Austin, Texas.  It was Temple's 26th national appearance in 28 years of competition.  

The members of Temple's teams are Emilia McKee Vassallo and Caroline Power; and Michelle Ashcroft and Britt Walden.  The team of Emilia McKee Vassallo and Caroline Power advanced to the Quarter-Finals.  This is the 21st year that Temple Law School has advanced to the "Elite Eight."  

The National Trial Competition is sponsored and judged by the Texas Young Lawyers Association and the American College of Trial Lawyers.  The teams were supported by Eddie Ohlbaum, Alex Gosfield, Esq. '08 (Chester County DA's Office), Maureen McCartney (United States Attorney's Office), Jen Bretschneider, Barbara Ashcroft, Sara Jacobson and Mary Beth Wilson. 

Written by Temple Law School

Posted Under :



Comments closed